Annual General Meeting 2016

Minutes

Saturday 30 January 2016 at 10:38

at De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre, University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RJ

Platform party: Martin Soulsby - Chair

Craig Poxon - Vice Chair Debbie Carter - Treasurer

Members present: Approximately 580

In attendance: Tony Butler - Chief Operating Officer

Jon Gretton - Company Secretary

& Financial Administrator

Trudy Kemp - PA to COO/STO

Jeff Montgomery - Safety & Technical Officer
Martin Shuttleworth - Secretary-General (Secretary)

Apologies for absence: Gavin McLeod

Brian Vacher

Item Minute

1 Minutes

A motion that the minutes (circulated) of last year's AGM held on Saturday 24 January 2015 be approved as a true record was proposed and seconded.

Carried unanimously

2 Annual Report 2015

Martin Soulsby, Chair, welcomed members to the meeting and presented the BPA Annual Report 2015. The Report had been published on the BPA website on Friday 22 January, and printed copies were on seats at this AGM. The Chair highlighted key issues and members' achievements during the year, and then invited questions. A motion to adopt the Chair's Report was proposed and seconded.

Carried unanimously

3 Subscriptions: 1 April 2016 to 31 March 2017

Debbie Carter, Treasurer, reported that the proposed full member subscription for the new membership year from 1 April 2016 to 31 March 2017 was £102.80, comprising a BPA element of £61.34, a 3% reduction on last year; and an insurance element* of £41.46, a 2.9% reduction on last year. The new subscription rate was proposed and seconded.

Carried unanimously

* insurers' quotations are subject to their being no significant new claims before the start of the new membership year

4 Special resolution

Arising from the good governance project, a special resolution "that the draft Articles of Association produced to the meeting and, for the purposes of identification in the supporting paper issued with the agenda, be adopted as the Articles of Association of the Company in substitution for, and to the exclusion of, the existing Articles of Association" was outlined by the Chair, discussed by the meeting, then proposed and seconded.

Carried unanimously

5 Council 2016

15 nominations had been received for the 15 seats on Council 2016. As the seats were therefore not contested, it had not been necessary to hold an election. Elected (voting) members of Council 2016, the Directors of BPA Ltd, are: Paul Applegate, Gordon Blamire, Adrian Bond, Jack Bradford, Brian Cumming, Tash Higman, Jason Kelleher, Mike Lewis, Ian Marshall, Gavin McLeod, Yassi Molazadeh, Craig Poxon, Ian Rosenvinge, Martin Soulsby and Brian Vacher.

The meeting closed at 11:30 (duration 52 min)

Minutes for approval by the AGM on Saturday 28 January 2017